The Day of Sharing God’s LOVE.

Usually I spend Valentine’s Day with my family and nana and papa. Because of my schedule I can’t do it this year and it is something I miss already. But I still get to spend it with my lovely boyfriend, God and in spirit by opening my parent’s valentine’s day cards for me.  We are all blessed.


I challenge you to show love in some way to someone who
either needs it most in your life or around you.
Or… to someone who you haven’t shown very much
love to lately for whatever reason.

Although Valentine’s Day is said by most people to be a holiday created by Hallmark, and though many say it should be really be everyday, try thinking of it as a reminder to love. Just as the spirit of Christmas shouldn’t only be celebrated on Christmas day only, the gift of love should be celebrated everyday. But use today as a reminder to celebrate the way God has shown His love to us by giving us His son.

Use today to show God’s love to another. 
And keep doing ittomorrow, the day after that, and the day after that. 

‎”God’s version of flowers and chocolates and candlelight dinners come in the form of sunsets and falling stars, moonlight on lakes and cricket symphonies; warm wind, swaying trees, lush gardens, and fierce devotion. . . We must choose to open our hearts so that we might hear His whispers, receive His kisses.” – Stasi Eldredge

Happy Valentine’s Day!

One thought on “The Day of Sharing God’s LOVE.

Leave a Reply

